Richmond VA > Commission of Anti-Poverty > Commission Members

Last Updated: 2017-06-14

Anti-Poverty Commission Co-Chairs

  • Hon. Ellen Robertson, Vice President, Richmond City Council – 6th District
  • Carolyn N. Graham, D.Min., Deputy Chief Administrative Officer - Human Services, City Of Richmond

Anti-Poverty Commission Members

  • D. Wallace Adams-Riley, St. Paul's Episcopal Church
  • Kevin W. Allison, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Community Activities, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Father Shay Auerbach, Sacred Heart Catholic Church
  • Elizabeth Blue, J.D., M.A., Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Sherrie L. Brach, United Way of Greater Richmond & Petersburg
  • Hon. Kim Bridges, Chair, Richmond City School Board
  • Katherine Busser, Executive Vice President, Capital One Financial Corp.
  • Rev. Benjamin P. Campbell, Richmond Hill
  • Hon. Betsy B Carr, Virginia House of Delegates, 69th District
  • Michael Cassidy, The Commonwealth Institute for Fiscal Analysis
  • Peter Chapman, Deputy Chief Administrative Officer - Economic/Community Development, City of Richmond
  • Tom Chewning, Chair Virginia Early Childhood Initiative and Richmond Regional Advisory Council for Smart Beginnings
  • Maxine Cholmondeley, Interim CEO, Richmond Redevelopment Housing Authority
  • Annette Cousins, Co-Executive Director, Neighborhood Resource Center
  • Mr. Matthew Conrad, Deputy Chief of Staff and Deputy Counselor
  • Office of Governor Robert F. McDonnell, Commonwealth of Virginia
  • James (Jim) E. Eck, Vice President for Business Development, Dominion Resources
  • Lillie A. Estes, Community Consultant
  • Hon. Dan Gecker, Member, Chesterfield County Board of Supervisors
  • Reginald E. Gordon, Esq., Chief Executive Officer, Virginia Capital Region- Red Cross
  • Elizabeth Greenfield, Director of Government Affairs and Member Services, Richmond Association of Realtors
  • Matthew Grossman, Director of Corporate Development, MeadWestvaco Corporation
  • Dr. Meghan Gough, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Urban Studies & Regional Planning Co-Director, VCU Sustainable Communities Institute, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Hon. Michael N. Herring, Esq., Commonwealth Attorney, City of Richmond
  • Hon. James Holland, Member, Chesterfield County Board of Supervisors
  • Rev. Yvonne Jones-Bibbs, Pastor, Sixth Street Baptist Church
  • Kelly King Horne, Executive Director, Homeward
  • Jack Lanier, Dr.P.H., Chief Executive Officer, Richmond Behavioral Health Authority
  • Melvin D. Law, President, Richmond Virginia Branch NAACP
  • Clovia Lawrence, News Director, Radio One
  • Charles Layman, President & CEO - Goodwill Industries of Central Virginia
  • Paul D. McWhinney, Deputy Commissioner, Virginia Department of Social Services
  • John Moeser, Ph.D., Senior Fellow, Bonner Center for Civic Engagement, University of Richmond
  • Doris Moseley, Director, Richmond Department of Social Services
  • Hon. Norma Murdoch-Kitt, School Board Member, Richmond City School Board
  • Rev. Tyrone E. Nelson, Pastor, Sixth Mount Zion Baptist Church
  • Lorae Ponder, Vice President, Housing Opportunities Made Equal of Virginia, Inc. (HOME)
  • Gary L. Rhodes, Ph.D., President, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College
  • Michael O. Royster, MD, MPH, Director, Office of Minority Health and Health Equity, Virginia Department of Health
  • Jim Schuyler, Executive Director, Partnership for Community Action Agencies
  • Aquanette Scott, Vice President, Richmond Tenant Council
  • Thomas J. Shields, Ph.D., Director, The Center for Leadership in Education, University of Richmond
  • Donald Stern, MD, Director, Richmond City Health District
  • Candice Streett, Executive Director, Local Initiatives Support Corporation (LISC)
  • Alice Tousignant, Executive Director, Virginia Supportive Housing
  • Hon. Frank J. Thornton, Chairman, Henrico County Board of Supervisors
  • Thomas Wagstaff, MPA, CCAP, President, Capital Area Partnership Uplifting People (CAPUP)
  • Thad Williamson, Ph.D., Jepson School of Leadership, University of Richmond
  • Patricia Williford, President, Richmond Tenant Council

Contact Information:

Office of Community
Wealth Building
City of Richmond
900 E. Broad St. Suite 501
Richmond, VA
23219 USA
Map It
Phone: 804.646.1872
Auditor Reports Issued FOIA Request Code Red graphic

This is a print version of the webpage. The navigation of the site has been removed through the print css. If you require a printout of the page as it looks in your browser, please use screen capture.

Code Red graphicKeeping Citizens Informed!