Richmond VA > Office of Community Wealth Building > Staff

Last Updated: 2019-04-26

Citizen's Advisory Board

The Maggie L. Walker Initiative Citizens Advisory Board was created as an independent citizen body tasked with ongoing monitoring of the city’s progress in implementing the Initiative agenda and related policies. On December 8, 2014, City Council passed an ordinance §2014-234-215 formally establishing the Maggie L. Walker Initiative Citizens Advisory Board.

Staff  &  Board

Staff of the Office of Community Wealth Building

Ms. Valaryee Mitchell,

Mr. Zane Robinson,

Ms. Barbara Crump,

Ms. Felicia Beckett

Mr. James Davis

Mr. Kelvin Harris

Ms. Wilma Harris

Mr. Calvin Headley

Ms. Sherrilyn Hicks

Ms. Darcel Jones

Mr. John Korusek

Ms. Melissa Krumbein

Mr. Keith Lewis

Ms. Janette McGrady

Ms. Lori Payne

Ms. Jenee Pearson

Ms. Evette Roots

Ms. Sandra Smith

Ms. Sophia Stephens

Ms. Suzette Street

Mr. Derrick Wadley

Mr. Travis Woods

Mr. Darrick Young

Maggie L. Walker Citizens Advisory Board

Councilwoman Ellen Robertson (Chair)

Ms. Heidi Abbott

Ms. Kamala Benjamin

Ms. Chanel Bea

Mr. Domingo Caratachea

Dr. Elsie Harper-Anderson

Ms. Ceonna Johnson

Ms. Chimere Miles

Ms. Patrice Shelton

Mr. Albert Walker (co-chair)

Rev. Dwayne Whitehead

Affiliated on Loan Staff

Mr. Reggie Gordon (Human Services)

Ms. Shemeka Jefferson-Johnson (Social Services)

Ms. Ericka Wakefield (Human Services)

Ms. De'Nisha Wilson (Social Services)

Last Updated: 2019-04-11

Contact Information:

Office of Community Wealth Building
900 E. Broad Street
Suite 1502
Richmond, VA
23219 USA
Map It
Phone: (804) 646-6464

Auditor Reports Issued FOIA Request Code Red graphic

This is a print version of the webpage. The navigation of the site has been removed through the print css. If you require a printout of the page as it looks in your browser, please use screen capture.

Code Red graphicKeeping Citizens Informed!